Featured Articles

AMD Never Settle Forever bundle hits 200-series cards

AMD Never Settle Forever bundle hits 200-series cards

AMD’s Never Settle bundles have been around for a while and the community response has been extremely positive. When AMD launched…

More...
AMD shipping Beema APUs

AMD shipping Beema APUs

According to Lisa Su, SVP & GM, Global Business Units at AMD, Beema notebook parts have started shipping to manufacturers last…

More...
IHS teardown reveals Galaxy S5 BOM

IHS teardown reveals Galaxy S5 BOM

Research firm IHS got hold of Samsung’s new flagship smartphone and took it apart to the last bolt to figure out…

More...
Galaxy S5, HTC One M8 available selling well

Galaxy S5, HTC One M8 available selling well

Samsung’s Galaxy S5 has finally gone on sale and it can be yours for €699, which is quite a lot of…

More...
KFA2 GTX 780 Ti Hall Of Fame reviewed

KFA2 GTX 780 Ti Hall Of Fame reviewed

KFA2 gained a lot of overclocking experience with the GTX 780 Hall of Fame (HOF), which we had a chance to…

More...
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2010 orks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
Saturday, 24 September 2011 05:54

Gainward GTX 570 Golden Sample reviewed - 6. Overclocking, Thermals

Written by Sanjin Rados

gtx-570-golden-sample-front-thumbtop-value-2008-lr

Review: Great Cooler and Quattro Ports

Overclocking

The GPU’s full potential can only be tapped into with voltage changes. Gainward GTX 570 Golden Sample allows for GPU voltage changes via Afterburner, and that’s what we used. After upping the voltage to 1100mV, we managed to push our GPU to 900MHz and memory to 4500MHz (effectively).

gainward_gtx_570_golden_sample_gpuz_oc

avp1920OC

avp2560OC


Thermals

The GTX 570 Golden Sample’s cooling is great when it comes to performance. In fact, we measured lower GPU temperatures after our overclocking than the reference GTX 570 is capable of right out of the box (76°C compared to the reference card’s 85°C).

gainward_gtx_570_golden_sample_gpuz_temp_load
GTX 570 Golden Sample

gainward_gtx_570_golden_sample_gpuz_temp_load_oc
GTX 570 Golden Sample OC



Noise


When idle, the GTX 570 Golden Sample is inaudible. The fan is not too loud during more intensive gaming and we were happy enough, although the card is a bit louder than the reference card. However, Gainward could have set the fan to be slower and quieter because the thermals are very good.

gainward_gtx_570_golden_sample_gpuz_temp_idle

(Page 6 of 7)
Last modified on Saturday, 12 May 2012 09:56
blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments  

 
+6 #1 loadwick 2011-09-24 09:39
I'm sorry but anyone who was going to buy one of this generation's cards would have done so already. They either need a massive price reduction or people are just going to wait for 28nm.

If the rumours are to be believed then 28nm is going to be giant leap in performance. I am certainly going to be waiting to see what AMD and nVidia can pull off at this scale, just hope it's not too far into 2012.
 
 
-20 #2 saneblane 2011-09-24 13:26
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.
 
 
+16 #3 uteeh 2011-09-24 14:53
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.
 
 
+6 #4 godrilla 2011-09-24 15:33
The EVGA gtx 570 sc is clocked @ 797 mhz,and you get a free game

EVGA just launched their gtx 580 classified edition clocked @ 855mhz oc by staff to 1.6ghz by kingpin and Tin
Aircooled or liquid!

Source :
http://www.evga.com/articles/00645/

As for me I'm waiting for 28nm southernislands or kepler
 
 
-13 #5 evolucion8 2011-09-24 18:34
Quoting uteeh:
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.


Doubting someone's sexuallity because of a videocard? Get a grip jerk!
 
 
+6 #6 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 19:47
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting uteeh:
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.


Doubting someone's sexuallity because of a videocard? Get a grip jerk!


There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x
 
 
-13 #7 evolucion8 2011-09-24 19:59
Quoting Warrior24_7:
There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x


That you are a ball sucking faggot? Everybody knows that! I've got you something to make you hold a grip, my cock firmly inside deep on your shithole, bitch
 
 
+12 #8 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 20:06
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting Warrior24_7:
There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x


That you are a ball sucking faggot? Everybody knows that! I've got you something to make you hold a grip, my cock firmly inside deep on your shithole, bitch


Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.
 
 
-13 #9 evolucion8 2011-09-24 20:11
Quoting Warrior24_7:
Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.


What? That your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and face full of ass? Yes, we all know that, who cares if your dad uses you as his little fatty girl, shut up and keep sucking my cock, swallow it all!
 
 
+11 #10 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 20:17
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting Warrior24_7:
Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.


What? That your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and face full of ass? Yes, we all know that, who cares if your dad uses you as his little fatty girl, shut up and keep sucking my cock, swallow it all!


But it's not the end! You have a mouth full of your dad's balls and a face full of his @$$, and his d!ck is resting on your chin. He is gyrating his @$$ around with one hand in the air riding your face like a mechanical bull! No one can hear you scream! So you don't even try.
 

To be able to post comments please log-in with Disqus

 

Facebook activity

Latest Commented Articles

Recent Comments