Wednesday, 15 December 2010 06:06

XFX Radeon HD 6970 and HD 6950 tested - 10. Overclocking

Written by Sanjin Rados
thumb-hd-6900
 
Review: AMD strikes back with a vengeance

Last modified on Wednesday, 15 December 2010 15:00
blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments  

 
+7 #1 AmdAti 2010-12-15 05:17
Awesome price/performance ratio. Will buy antillies version AHH YEAHH.
 
 
-9 #2 Deanjo 2010-12-15 05:27
GTX-580 = Georges Rush St-Pierre
Radeon HD 6970 = Josh Koscheck
 
 
+13 #3 shaggart5446 2010-12-15 05:42
i have to raise my hat to fud first time in my life ive ever read his article and feel so pleased with it if u could just behave in that manner to both nvidia and amd and just not nvidia as ur prefference good article im an amd lover and i think gtx 580 win but as u summed it up ur words speak for its self good job
 
 
+7 #4 godrilla 2010-12-15 05:42
Thanks fudzilla for the early review.
Now for the scaling in crossfire performance!
 
 
-4 #5 Sodomy 2010-12-15 05:51
i'll wait for the trustable review sites to come out before making judgment, as this seems to conflict with other reviews that i have have seen.
 
 
-6 #6 LASER 2010-12-15 06:06
god damn it!
i was awake whole night and just had little sleep... after reviews of 6970 all GTX 570 has sold from newegg...

Yea i knew it ... Cuda + Phy + tesse...everyone wants to grab sweets!
yeah u r right Sodomy!
 
 
-15 #7 pauly69 2010-12-15 06:21
BIG FAT FAIL AGAIN ATI
all the ati fanboys were saying how good it will be and that it will beat GTX5x0 - HAHA no chance ati is just a bitch that got buttfcuked by nvidia
 
 
-14 #8 stoneeh 2010-12-15 06:24
AMD YOU SUCK

now rate me up cause you know it's true
 
 
+9 #9 HYPOCRIT 2010-12-15 06:47
THEY WERE BENCH WITH THE OLD DRIVERS, GO FIGURE! lol
 
 
+9 #10 jonelsorel 2010-12-15 07:00
Quoting shaggart5446:
i have to raise my hat to fud first time in my life ive ever read his article and feel so pleased with it if u could just behave in that manner to both nvidia and amd and just not nvidia as ur prefference good article im an amd lover and i think gtx 580 win but as u summed it up ur words speak for its self good job


Uh.. just by reading the final conclusion sentence you realize it can't possibly be written by Fuad. Author is Sanjin Rados. :)
 

To be able to post comments please log-in with Disqus

 

Facebook activity

Latest Commented Articles

Recent Comments