Featured Articles

IHS teardown reveals Galaxy S5 BOM

IHS teardown reveals Galaxy S5 BOM

Research firm IHS got hold of Samsung’s new flagship smartphone and took it apart to the last bolt to figure out…

More...
Galaxy S5, HTC One M8 available selling well

Galaxy S5, HTC One M8 available selling well

Samsung’s Galaxy S5 has finally gone on sale and it can be yours for €699, which is quite a lot of…

More...
Intel lists Haswell refresh parts

Intel lists Haswell refresh parts

Intel has added a load of Haswell refresh parts to its official price list and there really aren’t any surprises to…

More...
Respawn confirms Titanfall DLC for May

Respawn confirms Titanfall DLC for May

During his appearance at PAX East panel and confirmed on Twitter, Titanfall developer Respawn confirmed that the first DLC pack for…

More...
KFA2 GTX 780 Ti Hall Of Fame reviewed

KFA2 GTX 780 Ti Hall Of Fame reviewed

KFA2 gained a lot of overclocking experience with the GTX 780 Hall of Fame (HOF), which we had a chance to…

More...
Frontpage Slideshow | Copyright © 2006-2010 orks, a business unit of Nuevvo Webware Ltd.
Saturday, 24 September 2011 05:54

Gainward GTX 570 Golden Sample reviewed

Written by Sanjin Rados

gtx-570-golden-sample-front-thumbtop-value-2008-lr

Review: Great Cooler and Quattro Ports


 

Nvidia Geforce GTX 570 launched on December 7, 2010, and still holds the spot of Nvidia’s second fastest single-GPU graphics card. Geforce GTX 570 cards are made for hardcore gamers - it packs a nice punch and is priced similarly to the Radeon HD 6970. Gainward offers several different Geforce GTX 570 versions  but our today’s test subject is the GTX 570 Golden Sample Edition.

Geforce GTX 570 is based on the GF110 GPU which can be found on the faster Geforce GTX 580 as well. By overclocking the Geforce GTX 570, users can get Geforce GTX 580 performance, but of course, overclocking does introduce other risks.

Nvidia strapped its reference Geforce GTX 570 cards with quality cooling that uses vapor chamber technology. However, Gainward decided to strap its GTX 570 Golden Sample with a special dual fan cooler.

gtx-570-golden-sample-front-2

So, the card runs at 750MHz for the GPU, 1500MHz for shaders and 3900MHz (effectively) for the memory. Just to remind you, reference clocks stand at 732MHz for the GPU, 1462MHz for shaders and 3800MHz for memory.

Geforce GTX 580 works at higher clocks – 772MHz GPU, 1544MHz shaders and 4000MHz memory. Furthermore, the Geforce GTX 580 has 512 shaders compared to 480 shaders on Geforce GTX 570. This tells us that the Geforce GTX 580 is faster than the Geforce GTX 570, but since Gainward overclocked its GTX 570 Golden Sample, we expect the performance difference to be at least lower than with reference Geforce GTX 570 cards. In any case, we’ll try to overclock our GTX 570 Golden Sample further and attempt to top the Geforce GTX 580.


gainward_gtx_570_golden_sample_gpuz

  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
(Page 1 of 7)
Last modified on Saturday, 12 May 2012 09:56
blog comments powered by Disqus

Comments  

 
+6 #1 loadwick 2011-09-24 09:39
I'm sorry but anyone who was going to buy one of this generation's cards would have done so already. They either need a massive price reduction or people are just going to wait for 28nm.

If the rumours are to be believed then 28nm is going to be giant leap in performance. I am certainly going to be waiting to see what AMD and nVidia can pull off at this scale, just hope it's not too far into 2012.
 
 
-20 #2 saneblane 2011-09-24 13:26
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.
 
 
+16 #3 uteeh 2011-09-24 14:53
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.
 
 
+6 #4 godrilla 2011-09-24 15:33
The EVGA gtx 570 sc is clocked @ 797 mhz,and you get a free game

EVGA just launched their gtx 580 classified edition clocked @ 855mhz oc by staff to 1.6ghz by kingpin and Tin
Aircooled or liquid!

Source :
http://www.evga.com/articles/00645/

As for me I'm waiting for 28nm southernislands or kepler
 
 
-13 #5 evolucion8 2011-09-24 18:34
Quoting uteeh:
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.


Doubting someone's sexuallity because of a videocard? Get a grip jerk!
 
 
+6 #6 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 19:47
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting uteeh:
Quoting saneblane:
How do you get a golden sample from a card that is a piece of shit.They should call it the piece of shit sample.


You are gay.


Doubting someone's sexuallity because of a videocard? Get a grip jerk!


There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x
 
 
-13 #7 evolucion8 2011-09-24 19:59
Quoting Warrior24_7:
There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x


That you are a ball sucking faggot? Everybody knows that! I've got you something to make you hold a grip, my cock firmly inside deep on your shithole, bitch
 
 
+12 #8 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 20:06
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting Warrior24_7:
There is no reson to doubt yours...you're a ball sucking faggot. You've got a grip, a firm one, right on your dad's nut sack. Both balls :-x


That you are a ball sucking faggot? Everybody knows that! I've got you something to make you hold a grip, my cock firmly inside deep on your shithole, bitch


Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.
 
 
-13 #9 evolucion8 2011-09-24 20:11
Quoting Warrior24_7:
Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.


What? That your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and face full of ass? Yes, we all know that, who cares if your dad uses you as his little fatty girl, shut up and keep sucking my cock, swallow it all!
 
 
+11 #10 Warrior24_7 2011-09-24 20:17
Quoting evolucion8:
Quoting Warrior24_7:
Your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and a face full of @$$. In this small space...no one can hear you scream.


What? That your dad has a grip on your face and you've got a mouth full of balls and face full of ass? Yes, we all know that, who cares if your dad uses you as his little fatty girl, shut up and keep sucking my cock, swallow it all!


But it's not the end! You have a mouth full of your dad's balls and a face full of his @$$, and his d!ck is resting on your chin. He is gyrating his @$$ around with one hand in the air riding your face like a mechanical bull! No one can hear you scream! So you don't even try.
 

To be able to post comments please log-in with Disqus

 

Facebook activity

Latest Commented Articles

Recent Comments