Published in Gaming

Microsoft markets LG's OLED TVs as best for Xbox Series X

by on19 November 2020

Best way to experience HDR games

LG and Microsoft have teamed up in an exclusive partnership to promote next-gen gaming with Microsoft Xbox Series X console and LG's OLED TVs.

With both the Microsoft Series X console and LG's OLED 2020 TV models supporting HDR and Dolby Atmos, and LG's OLED TVs featuring support 1ms response time with low input lag as well as latest HDMI specifications like Variable Refresh Rate (VRR), Auto Low Latency Mode (ALLM) and enhanced return audio channel (eARC), these two sound like a match made in heaven.

According to LG, "the advanced combined processing power of the duo enables players to enjoy 4K gaming at up to 120 frames per second to take advantage of the latest advancement in real-time ray tracing graphics technology".

LG was keen to note that its 2020 OLED TVs are the first to support the new HGiG profile and as founding members of the HDR Gaming Interest Group, LG and Microsoft are confident that the latest HDR titles will look exactly as their developers intended. Thanks to self-lit pixel technology, LG's OLED TVs promise superior picture quality with vibrant, natural colors and infinite contrast, as well as the best possible picture and sound with Dolby Vision and Dolby Atmos.

“We take the needs of gamers very seriously when developing our OLED TVs so to be able to be an official partner to Xbox Series X is a partnership that is very meaningful to us,” said S.P. Baik, head of the TV product planning division of LG’s Home Entertainment Company. “We’re confident that the heightened visual quality from combining LG OLED TV and Xbox Series X will blow gamers away.”

The new partnership is limited to some markets, which include Europe, Africa, Middle East, and Asia-Pacific regions, and countries like Australia, Austria, Belgium, Czech, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, and the United Kingdom.


Last modified on 19 November 2020
Rate this item
(0 votes)

Read more about: